Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

IPI of Torrance

Dental Implants & Periodontal Plastic Surgery located in Torrance, CA

43 total reviews

IPI of Torrance always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about IPI of Torrance below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert B.
Submitted 11/19/19
Dr. Yamada and staff were courteous, professional and efficient and made me feel comfortable during the appointment.
Tatsuya I.
Submitted 09/27/19
Dr Yamada is always kind and gentle during treatment. Nurse is also great with good education.
Deryl L.
Submitted 09/16/19
Always taken care of by the entire staff. Dr Lo always the greatest
Gary S.
Submitted 09/16/19
Dr Lo is a fantastic. Actually, the entire staff goes out of their way to make my visit a good one. The dental staff are the best. Gary ( the hygienist ) is the best one I've ever had. Dr Lo has always been accommodating in scheduling and performing several implants that I've had. He's an excellent surgeon, and is always aware and attentive concerning my pain levels. Also he is a good man! Gary Straughn- patient (79 yrs young)
Yoshiko A.
Submitted 09/16/19
He was quickly fixed my problem without any pain....thank you so much
Michael O.
Submitted 09/10/19
Courteous staff and fast service.
Kenneth S.
Submitted 09/09/19
Best ever!
Scott D.
Submitted 09/08/19
I have only praise for Dr. Lo and the IPI practice. I was first referred here for an implant consultation by my general dentist in 2014 and it has been a great experience ever since. Way back in 2004 I had an unfortunate experience with an implant performed at a different local, well-known implant specialist. This was of course early days for implants and failures were not that uncommon, but the overall experience just wasn’t good: The front office misled about the out-of-pocket costs, the surgery was performed in a visibly unclean area among other patients, I was not prescribed antibiotics after surgery, nor given good instructions for post-surgical care. That implant became infected and failed within 3 weeks of surgery. I found out later that what they had charged for the procedure was significantly above a normal price range. The whole experience left me feeling uncomfortable about my future prospects for dental implants. In 2014 I had my initial experience with Dr.Lo at IPI: It was a good experience right from the beginning: the front office was clean, friendly, and well organized, they were honest and accurate about what to expect from insurance and the out-of-pocket cost. Dr. Lo started reviewing my case with an on-site CAT scan, X-rays, and sifting through my dental and medical history around that failed 2004 implant. We discussed what may have caused the 2004 implant to fail so quickly, and how the technology and methods have changed since then. We discussed several different options for treatment and I really appreciated his honesty about the risks, and that he was not “championing” any one solution but helping me make a careful decision. This was professionalism. Eventually, since there was nothing in my medical history to suggest a predisposition to implant failure I decided to go forward with two implants to replace what was a long-span, aging bridge. Three weeks later Dr. Lo performed the procedure in a scrupulously clean surgery. The procedure was quick and recovery was painless. Given my history I had several follow up visits at IPI with CAT scans and X-rays to verify the bone integration. Six months later my general dentist completed the implant crowns. I have no problems with these two implants after five years and am very happy with the results. In 2019 Dr.Lo and I decided in conjunction with my general dentist to go another round for two more implants on the opposite quadrant to replace the other long span, aging bridge. This procedure was more complex than the 2014 procedure as one of the new implant would need to be placed with unusual precision to have the best opportunity for implant bone integration and to avoid risk to roots of adjacent teeth. This time Dr. Lo used new technology - a 3D scan/model with a locator and precision fixture to position the implants accurately. The implants have integrated well and I am planning to have the crowns completed in a few months. Dr. Lo is a pleasure to work with and has provided exceptionally conscientious follow up care. I also see Jen at IPI for my prophylaxis visits. She is really thorough, gentle, and passionate about cleaning - more than anyone else who has ever cleaned my teeth. I never thought I would say this but when I see have an appointment ahead at IPI I actually look forward to going – it is a delight.
John E.
Submitted 09/07/19
Smooth as silk; no post op pain to speak of. Feel fine this AM. We’ll done! John Elfmont
Frank C.
Submitted 07/29/19
Dr Yamada is a great periodontist and stands behind his work. I’ve been going here for over 20 years
Gwendolyn "Gwen" P.
Submitted 07/27/19
Excellent care and concern for my wellbeing I would recommend Dr Lo and his Staff
Roy L.
Submitted 06/27/19
The staff and both Dentist are very friendly and professional
Matt M.
Submitted 06/27/19
Best one
Deborah F.
Submitted 05/31/19
Dr. Lo and his staff are always on time, professional and everyone takes the time to answer all my questions.
Lynda W.
Submitted 05/30/19
The office staff is friendly, the techs are thorough and walk you through the process. Very comfortable atmosphere and Dr. Yamada has a good bed side manner.
Edward C.
Submitted 05/09/19
As always, Dr. Lo and the staff provided exceptional services! Loved it ❤️!!!
Michael K.
Submitted 04/19/19
Everything went smoothly doing the implant. Very pleased with the service and procedure!
Yukiko K.
Submitted 03/23/19
Minimal wait to see doctor and very satisfied with implant procedure.
John K.
Submitted 02/09/19
Dr. Yamada is skilled and caring in his implants. He follows up annually to ensure there are no problems.
Donald A.
Submitted 01/25/19
Dr. Yamada is very professional and to the point.